Respect

Artist: Aretha Franklin

Album: Aretha Now

What you want
Baby, I got What you need
Do you know I got it?
All I’m askin’
Is for a little respect when you come home (just a little bit)
Hey baby just a little bit when you get home
just a little bit mister

I ain’t gonna do you wrong while you’re gone
Ain’t gonna do you wrong  ’cause I don’t wanna
All I’m askin’
Is for a little respect when you come home (just a little bit)
Baby just a little bit when you get home just a little bit
Yeah

I’m about to give you all of my money
And all I’m askin’ in return, honey
Is to give me my profits
When you get home
Yeah baby
When you get home (just a little bit)
Yeah

Ooo, your kisses
Sweeter than honey
And guess what?
So is my money
All I want you to do  for me
Is give it to me when you get home
Yeah baby
Whip it to me (respect, just a little bit)
When you get home, now (just a little bit)

Respect
Find out what it means to me
Respect
Take care

Oh (sock it to me)
A little respect (sock it to me)
Whoa, babe
A little respect
I get tired
Keep on tryin’
You’re runnin’ out of foolin’ (just a little bit)
And I ain’t lyin’ (just a little bit)
re ‘spect
When you come home
Or you might walk in (respect, just a little bit)
And find out I’m gone
I got to have
A little respect (just a little bit)

——————————

Quel che vuoi
Tesoro io ce l’ho
Quello di cui hai bisogno
Lo sai che ce l’ho io?
Tutto quello che chiedo
E’ un pò di rispetto
Quando torni a casa
Solo un pò
Hey tesoro, solo un pò
Quando torni a casa
Solo un pò, signore, solo un pò

Non ti tradirò quando sarai andato via
Non lo farò perchè non voglio farlo
Tutto quello che chiedo
E’ un pò di rispetto
Quando torni a casa
Solo un pò tesoro, solo un pò
Quando torni a casa, solo un pò
Si, solo un pò

Sto per darti tutti i miei soldi
E tutto quello che chiedo in cambio, dolcezza
E’ di darmi dei profitti
Quando torni a casa, solo un…, solo un…
Si tesoro, solo un…, solo un…
Quando torni a casa, solo un pò
Si, solo un pò

Oh, i tuoi baci
Sono più dolci del miele
E indovina un pò
Anche i miei soldi lo sono
Tutto quello che voglio tu faccia per me
E’ darmi questa dolcezza quando torni a casa
Si tesoro, re…, re…
Frustami, rispetto, solo un pò
Quando torni a casa, adesso, solo un pò

Rispetto, prova a capire cosa significa per me
Rispetto, prenditi cura di me

Prendimi a cazzotti, a cazzotti, a cazzotti
Un pò di rispetto, prendimi a cazzotti…
Tesoro, solo un pò, solo un pò di rispetto
Mi sono stancata di provare a continuare
E non sto mentendo
Quando torni a casa o
Se mai entrerai in casa
E scoprirai che me ne sono andata
Dovrò avere un pò di rispettoaretha_franklin_-_respect_(the_very_best_of)_-_inlay

~ di xsevents su agosto 24, 2013.

Lascia un commento